#WifeThatGirlWednesday

It’s breakfast time in my kitchen! This week I’m telling you about an easy, on-the-go breakfast food…pancake muffins. I bought the great value ‘just add water’ mix for my recipe. I did simply just that and of course added some chocolate chips, poured them in lined muffin tins, and baked them. The recipe I saw on Pinterest said to bake for 12-14 minutes on 180 degrees but mine were still like batter at that point. So I put them back in on 200 for another 10-15 and that worked okay. My oh so domesticated brother made them today and said 250 for about 15 minutes worked best for him. He even added protein powder to his! You could add blueberries, nuts or any topping you prefer. I have re-heated mine in the mornings for about 10 seconds, drizzled with syrup, and enjoyed. Let me know what you guys add and what temp and time works best:)

20131009-224515.jpg

20131009-224523.jpg

Leave a Reply

