Lazy Day Hairstyle

The Half-Up Top Knot

I’ve been coveting the top knot ever since I cut my hair short 2 years ago, THEN I started seeing the half up top knot and it has quickly become a go to around day 3 of dry shampoo. I have noticed the less thought put into it, the better it turns out. Right before I throw it up I use my fave Bumble and Bumble Pret-a’-Powder to make it look clean as if I just finished blow drying my squeaky clean hair. My last step is to use Hairdressers Invisible Oil to tame some of the frizzies. The top knot is the perfect eye catching style for a fun, easy hairdo. Go on, give it a shot!

Below I’ve shown two ways to style your top knot! The one on the top is a little more free and funky and the one on the bottom is a little more polished and preppy. I’d love to see the other ways you style yours!

xoxo, Anna

photophoto 1

Leave a Reply

